Our Vision

To make post-secondary educational success possible for every York City student. 

Our Mission

It is the mission of York City Dollars for Scholars, Inc., to provide support to York City students by way of scholarships and mentoring to ensure a successful transition to and through post-secondary education. 

Our Board of Directors 


(Pictured, left to right bottom to top: J. Simpson, M. Frye, D. Baker, Nicole Shaffer, E. Newsome, B. Schwab, C. Cheshire, S. Glover, and B. Frick)



Jazmin Simpson

Vice President
Diane Baker

Michelle Frye

Anna Breeland- Williams


Board Members

Carissa Cheshire, Lynette Fink, Bernard Frick,

Shablis Glover, Eloise Newsome, Nicole Shaffer, Britta Schwab